Procrastination

Standard

I’m getting really bad about procrastinating.  Lately the only thing I don’t put off is putting off something.    It’s noon.  Insted of taking care of my report due by midnight tomorrow or working on any of my other work I’m blogging.  If I had blogging on my to do list I’d probably skip it to work on my reports.  My to do list is becoming the place where goals go to die.  Why?  I don’t know. 

Procrastinators to-do list

  • Learn how to paint with adobe illustrator
  • Finish report for work
  • Finish presentation for work
  • Fold laundry in white hamper
  • Go grocery shopping
  • Wash car
  • Finish portfolio
  • schedule dentist appointment
  • Reorder Contacts
  • Look at butterflys
  • Make a fish face
  • Eat an unneccessary snack
  • Make a flower out of paperclips
  • Staple two post-it notes together
  • twirl in chair
  • Make list of things I’m going to do tomorrow
  • Fold list into paper airplane
  • Toss in trash
  • Design a more efficient paper airplane
  • Retoss
  • Play solitaire
  • Read horoscope
  • Cut snowflake out of copy paper

Tomorrow I will be more efficient.

2 responses »

Leave a Reply

